Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Founding date 16.06.2015 (19:15h, in the faculty club, baptized on 13.11.2015 16:20h)

Mission

Bundle the great computational expertise at the University of Twente (UT) across all faculties.
Enhance visibility and show a stronger, common face to the world. Profit from common activities,
create synergy, learn from each other during lecture series and a yearly Computational day.

What are we?

We form a group of people who - based on content, research, science, engineering - have a common interest in computing.
WHY? Added value ...

Members

Founding

Claudia Filippi (CF)
Anthony Thornton (AT)
Wouter den Otter (WO)
Ton vd Boogaard (TB)
Bernard Geurts (BG)
Stefan Luding (SL)

 

Related Research Institutes (@UTwente)

Mesa+
Mira

Participating Groups (in random order)

Multiscale Mechanics (MSM, CTW, MESA+)
http://www.utwente.nl/ctw/msm/
Anthony Thornton, Wouter den Otter, Thomas Weinhart, Vanessa Magnanimo, Stefan Luding
a.r.thornton@utwente.nl,w.k.denotter@utwente.nl, t.weinhart@utwente.nlv.magnanimo@utwente.nls.luding@utwente.nl

Computational Chemical Physics (CCP, TNW, MESA+)
http://bes.tnw.utwente.nl/
http://cbp.tnw.utwente.nl/Contact/index.html
Claudia Filippi, Wim Briels, Wouter den Otter
c.filippi@utwente.nlw.j.briels@utwente.nlw.k.denotter@utwente.nl

Multiscale Modeling and Simulation (MMS, EWI)
http://www.utwente.nl/ewi/mms
Bernard Geurts
B.J.Geurts@utwente.nl

Nonlinear Solid Mechanics (CTW)
http://www.utwente.nl/ctw/tm/research/NSM/
Ton van den Boogaard
a.h.vandenboogaard@utwente.nl

Mathematics of Computational Science (MESA+, EWI)
http://www.utwente.nl/ewi/macs/
Jaap van der Vegt
j.j.w.vandervegt@utwente.nl

Production Technology (PT, CTW) 
http://www.utwente.nl/ctw/pt/
Remko Akkerman, Ismet Baran
i.baran@utwente.nlR.Akkerman@utwente.nl

Chair of Product-Market Relations (CTW)
http://www.utwente.nl/ctw/opm/staff/PMR/
Jörg Henseler (http://www.henseler.com)
j.henseler@utwente.nl

 Department of Biomechanical Engineering (MIRA, CTW)
http://www.utwente.nl/ctw/bw/
Bart Koopman, Herman van der Kooij
h.f.j.m.koopman@utwente.nlh.vanderkooij@utwente.nl

Energy Technology (THW, CTW)
http://www.utwente.nl/ctw/thw/ 
Gerrit Brem
g.brem@utwente.nl

Engineering Fluid Dynamics (TS, CTW)
http://www.utwente.nl/ctw/ts/
Kees Venner, ...
C.H.Venner@utwente.nl

Physics of Fluids (POF, TNW, MESA+, MIRA)
http://pof.tnw.utwente.nl/
Roberto Verzicco, Andrea Prosperetti, Jens Harting, Jacco Snoeijer, Devaraj van der Meer, Detlef Lohse
verzicco@uniroma2.itprosperetti@jhu.eduj.d.r.harting@tue.nlj.h.snoeijer@utwente.nlR.M.vanderMeer@tnw.utwente.nld.lohse@utwente.nl

Materials Science and Technology of Polymers (TNW, MESA+)
http://www.mtpgroup.nl/
Sissi de Beer
s.j.a.debeer@utwente.nl

Applied Analysis (EWI) 
http://www.utwente.nl/ewi/aa/
Stephan van Gils
s.a.vangils@utwente.nl

Cognitive Psychology and Ergonomics (BMS)
http://www.utwente.nl/bms/cpe/en/
Frank van der Velde
f.vandervelde@utwente.nl

Computational Materials Science (TNW)
http://www.utwente.nl/tnw/cms/
Paul Kelly
p.j.kelly@utwente.nl

Formal Methods and Tools Group (EWI) 
Chair Software Engineering
http://www.utwente.nl/ewi/trese/people/Aksit/
Department of Computer Science
http://fmt.cs.utwente.nl/
Mehmet Aksit m.aksit@utwente.nl

Earth Observation Science (EOS, ITC)
http://www.itc.nl/EOS

George Vosselman (ITC)
george.vosselman@utwente.nl
Sander J. Oude Elberink (ITC) s.j.oudeelberink@utwente.nl
Francesco C. Nex (ITC) f.nex@utwente.nl

Spatial Hydrology and Water Resources Management (WRS, ITC)
http://www.itc.nl/wrs
Z. (Bob) Su z.su@utwente.nl


 

 

 

Recent space activity

Space contributors

  • No labels

1 Comment

  1. Anonymous

    Your hotesny is like a beacon